About the Award
chart Read full coverage of the awards and all winners in the June/July issue of NetworkWorld Asia.
The NWA Information Management Awards, inaugurated in 2012 to recognize Asia's leaders in Information Security, Storage and Data Management for the huge advances made in these fields over the last few years, is now into its second iteration of this annual awards program.

IMA 2013 it is the only regional Editors' Choice Awards for this mature but growing niche area, backed by leading Asian publications and portals - NetworkWorld Asia, Networks Asia, Security Asia and Storage Asia - and its team of experienced editors with deep and broad industry knowledge, as well as publishers, conference producers, marketers and panel of CIO advisers with domain expertise and deep insights in Information Management.

Our editors will shortlist 2-3 finalists in some 30 categories of awards. The list of finalists will then be put up for online voting. 100 regional CIOs and IT heads of end-user organizations will be invited to vote, and the finalist with the most votes in each category will emerge as the award winner.
Judging criteria
- Reputation of vendor in the marketplace
- Features and USPs of the solution
- Widespread acceptance of technology and/or brand
- Users' feedback on the solution/deployment
- Durability, scalability and quality of service as contributing factors
In the event of a tie in the number of votes, joint winners will be awarded.