• NetworkWorld Asia CISO Awards 2017

    proudly sponsored by F5 Networks Asia Pacific

25 October 2017

The St. Regis Singapore

NetworkWorld Asia CISO Awards 2017

Held in conjunction with NetworkWorld Asia’s 12th Readers’ Choice Awards, the inaugural NetworkWorld Asia CISO Awards 2017 seeks to recognize enterprises and organizations – and their security leaders – that have demonstrated innovative and/or future-ready deployment of security technologies and solutions in the last 12-18 months, particularly in securing infrastructure and information, protecting users’ identities and privacy in cyberspace, defending against internal and external threats, and mitigating the resulting risks.

A total of 6 categories will be awarded, decided by an esteemed panel of judges, with a 7th overall winner from among the 6 based on the highest overall score from the judges winning the prestigious CISO of the Year Award. Winners will be recognized and honored at the joint Gala Dinner for both Readers’ Choice Awards and CISO Awards winners. 


1. Best Cybersecurity Award:

Most innovative security deployment to protect an organization’s  cloud, web and email infrastructure/traffic/data from attack, damage or unauthorized access

2. Best DDoS Defense Award:

Best implementation to prevent, detect and mitigate against DDoS attacks

3. Best Data Protection Award:

Most comprehensive protection against data loss or leakage, with end-to-end encryption, and swift backup and recovery capabilities

4. Best Identity & Privacy Protection Award:

Most innovative and comprehensive management of secure access, privileges, identity and authentication

5. Best Security Transformation Award:

Most complete and effective overhaul of security deployment to meet the needs and demands of the digital economy, paying special attention to cloud, mobility, big data and IoT

6. Best Application Security Award:

Best implementation of security for on-premise, cloud and mobile apps critical to the organization’s operations

7. CISO of the Year Award (no nomination required):

Security head responsible for the highest-scoring deployment from the above 6 categories, according to the judges’ tallied scoresheets